Jerez pre-season testing: The driver line-up


The 2015 Formula 1 season will officially commence this Sunday, as the first pre-season test kicks off at the Jerez circuit in Spain.

The four day test will run from February 1-4, with several teams, including reigning champions Mercedes, set to launch their cars in the Jerez pitlane on Sunday morning.

Eight teams will be attendance, with Force India already confirming its absence.

The team had planned to run its 2014 car, but will instead skip the opening test, instead hoping to debut its new VJM08 at the second test in Barcelona later next month.

Mercedes – Nico Rosberg (Sunday, Tuesday) – Lewis Hamilton (Monday, Wednesday)

Red Bull – Daniel Ricciardo (Sunday, Tuesday) – Daniil Kvyat (Monday, Wednesday)

Williams – Valtteri Bottas (Sunday, Monday) – Felipe Massa (Tuesday, Wednesday)

Ferrari – Sebastian Vettel (Sunday, Monday) – Kimi Raikkonen (Tuesday, Wednesday)

McLaren – Fernando Alonso (Sunday, Tuesday) – Jenson Button (Monday, Wednesday)

Toro Rosso – Carlos Sainz Jr (Sunday, Tuesday) – Max Verstappen (Monday, Wednesday)

Lotus – Pastor Maldonado (Sunday, Tuesday) – Romain Grosjean (Monday, Wednesday)

Sauber – Marcus Ericsson (Sunday, Wednesday) – Felipe Nasr (Monday, Tuesday)

Image courtesy of Pirelli


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s