Jorda confirmed as Lotus development driver for 2015

Motor Racing - Formula One Testing - Test Three - Day 1 -  Barcelona, Spain

Lotus has confirmed Carmen Jorda as a development driver for the 2015 season.

Jorda, who raced for three seasons in the GP3 series will complete significant simulator work with the Enstone-based squad, and will drive the team’s 2015 Formula 1 car on track this year.

“It feels like a dream come true to join Lotus F1 Team,” Jorda said. “I’ve been racing since I was ten years old so it was my dream to drive a Formula 1 car since I was very young.

“Joining Lotus F1 Team is a big step towards my goal. I will be working to improve myself as a driver as well as helping the team to develop the car by testing new developments in the simulator; it’s such a fantastic opportunity.

“I know this is just the beginning and the biggest challenge is yet to come but already being part of a team with such a history is a real honour.

“This is a great achievement, but an even greater opportunity which will lead to bigger and better things.”

This article first appeared on Richland F1 – Image courtesy of Lotus F1 Team

Leave a Reply

